October

All our memorabilia, in my cars sunglasses holder
How will I go on
Beg me not to love you, I’ll never ask you not to go because
We were never meant to be together
We were never meant to be at all
And I
I won’t go on, I’ll just go

Your hands around my neck, I like it, and I say I too much
I’ll make dinner, we’ll play house
And pretend we might fall in love
We can’t you won’t
We’ve always been done before we start again and again like a game of chess neither of us will ever win
This card games a draw, and in every argument we’re both always equally wrong

And I,
I won’t go on, I’ll just go

Leave a Reply

