Stoned, again

I’ll just stare at your words 

And think about who you’ve been talking to about your problems,

Who you’ve been thinking of at night, who you’ve been singing songs too,

Who you’re arguing with about being right.

You couldn’t hate me if you tried, Don’t worry I know. 

When you let me walk out that door, you decided for us both, any texts you send, any words we exchange, will always mean less than the million breaths we take a day

I just wanted your heart to feel safe

Thanks for caring; I’m sorry I didn’t text you back. I have nothing to say. 

So I’ll just stare at your words. 

Leave a Reply

