Pop Punk Sucks

Even “Elevated” brings me down

Thinking about that state champs album 

Thinking about last Christmas 

I wish we could go back to the way things used to be

Talking on the phone drunkenly

Missing you missing me from across the country 

Back when you had feelings for me

And I knew it without you ever having to say a thing 
I’m sorry I thought I needed to be validated 

Really all I needed was for you to care how I do, love me, love you

Leave behind the monster she created

Leave a Reply

