Box of Chocolates

Life. It’s what we’re all here for. Mandatory inexcusable jury duty. A work meeting you don’t get paid for. Your Amazon shopping cart insuring that credit card bills constant place in your mind. That trip you still haven’t taken. Probably because of that Amazon shopping cart as well. The time you wish you spent with your Mom before you moved away. That, “I love you” you wish you said before they hung up the phone. Those harmful thoughts you wish you would’ve kept to yourself. The dollar crumpled up in the cup holder of your car you could’ve given your brother for helping you with your laundry.

The inner battles we have everyday with every decision we make. The choice to stay. The choice to take the easy way out. The regret in benevolence. Love. Love who you’re with. Love what you do. Love how you spend your days and nights. Eat at every local pizzeria. Swallow your pride, forgive easily. It’s not about you. It’s not about me. It’s all about everything in between. “A dream is a wish your heart makes, while you’re fast asleep.” I promise you’ll never meet anyone who believes like me. I don’t want to change anyone; I want to change the world for everyone. Mine and your well being is a good start. It’s a good .time to be held accountable for potential. The stakes are low. Buy in now, and I promise the payout to be exponential.

Think before you act. To some an easy task. I am happy. I am confident. I am smart. I love you, making a difference in the world, and most especially art. I am self conscious, and afraid of everything. Driving at night gives me a sense of empowerment. It’s not easy, but I guess we don’t have a choice do we? Other than the choice to be important or apathetic.

This isn’t a movie; must you endure tragedy to have your happily ever after? Maybe you can’t have it all, but I’d rather try and fail than pretend to not care at all.

Leave a Reply

